Wednesday, May 18, 2011

2012 Olympic Torch Route

London 2012 Olympic Flame will travel through six municipalities in London next year before the Olympic Stadium.

Relay will be at:
  1. Waltham Forest (21 July)
  2. Bexley (22 July)
  3. Wandsworth (23 July)
  4. Ealing (24 July)
  5. Haringey (25 July)
  6. Westminster (26 July)
The flame arrives at the Olympic Stadium on July 27 at a ceremony lighting the boiler starts the London 2012 Olympic Games.
The route begins in the Land End in Cornwall on the morning of May 19, 2012 and lasts for 70 days to travel 8000 miles in the UK.
At that time, torchbearers carried the flame through the year 8000, such as athletes, celebrities and citizens.
The relay will travel 12 hours a day, which ended the ceremony in the evening when they come in any order.


Post a Comment